Hellsingland Underground reissues 2008 debut album with bonus track


Hellsingland Underground - early

By Stefan Nilsson, Roppongi Rocks

Our favourite Northern country rockers, Hellsingland Underground, are celebrating ten years as a band this summer by reissuing their self-titled 2008 debut album with a special bonus track.


Hellsingland Underground, who released their fourth album, “Understanding Gravity” earlier this year, will reissue “Hellsingland Underground” on Sound Pollution’s Wild Kingdom Records label on 29th July.

The “Hellsingland Underground” album was originally released on the band’s own label, Killed by Records and featured classic songs such as “Northern Country Boy”, “Child of Another Time”, “Ill Wind”, “Ljusnan Riverside Jam”, “Hard Falls” and “Lost in the Woods”. In addition to the original album’s ten tracks, on the reissue we get the previously unreleased “Making Music Hurts Too Much”, which was the first song the band ever wrote.


www.hellsinglandunderground.com / www.facebook.com/hellsinglandunderground

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s